Student Engagement Prize

The members of 20th Anniversary Committee are pleased to announce that the Student Engagement Prize has been awarded to a joint project: Sustainable Campus Initiative (SCI) for the overall efforts and achievements in making CEU a more sustainable place. The members of SCI are: Lea Baumbach, Peter Kiryushin, Logan Strenchock, Tom Figel, Linda Horvath, Carlos Lopez Gomez, Javier Esparrago Llorca, Sarah Czunyi and Lisa Lamb.

As announced earlier, the prize has been created on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the university. The prize recipients will have the opportunity to nominate a cause/project to which CEU will donate EUR 2000.

The Anniversary Committee would also like to recognize the shortlisted nominees: (1) members of the Homeless Relief Project: Ildiko Szabo, Jennifer Yip, Anesa Kratovac, Alena Karaliova, Winne Ko, and (2) Natasha Lueth, Student Union President, and to thank them for their engagement and commitment to CEU values throughout the academic year, 2010-2011.

Congratulations to all and best wishes,

Members of the 20th Anniversary Committee